The main role of our school’s governors is to support the head and staff; playing a key role in the leadership of the school. Through a process of monitoring and evaluation, they help to set and reach targets, striving for excellence across the whole spectrum of school life.

The Governing Body of St George's meet six times per year and the sub-committees (Curriculum, Finance, Staffing) once per term. Governors are regular visitors to the school; they attend whole school events and also visit individual classroom to focus on specific areas of the school life.


Members of the Governing Body are listed below:


Chair : Shona Ferguson (Foundation) 

Contact details -


Vice-chair : Joanne Watson (Foundation)


Foundation : Melanie Henderson 


Foundation : Katherine Apedaile


Foundation: Ann Long


Foundation: Liz Archibald


Foundation: Stephen Campbell


Parent: Julian Andrews


Parent: Amy Hutton


Teacher : Helen Douglass


Headteacher : Alison MIller


Local Authority : Val Milligan


Associate : Christine Cafferkey





Register of Attendance